IND vs SL Live Score: India aim for series against Sri Lanka

IND vs SL 2nd T20 Live Cricket Score Streaming Online Today Match Updates: Sanju Samson Excluded From T20I Series Against Sri Lanka

Sanju Samson is ruled out of the T20I series against Sri Lanka. (BCCI)

Sanju Samson has been ruled out of the rest of the 3-match T20I series against Sri Lanka after injuring his left knee while attempting to play a ball near the boundary ropes during the 1st T20I at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Samson was taken for scans on Wednesday afternoon and, based on the advice of a specialist, he was advised to rest and rehabilitate.

Vidarbha wicketkeeper-batter Jitesh Sharma has been added to the India squad as Samson’s replacement.

He will be a cover for Ishan Kishan for the next two matches.

India’s updated squad for Sri Lanka T20Is: Hardik Pandya (captain), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (VC), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

Leave a Comment